The ArchAndroid

Janelle Monae


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2010, Bad Boy Records

Bad Boy recording artist Janelle Monáe presents her eagerly awaited debut album! The ArchAndroid's star-studded featured cast includes the legendary Big Boi of OutKast, renowned poet Saul Williams, psychedelic dance-punk troupe Of Montreal, punk prophets Deep Cotton, and the Wondaland Arch Orchestra. The album was recorded at Wondaland Studios in Atlanta, but written all over the world, including but not limited to Moscow, Prague, Istanbul, Berlin, Amsterdam, New York, and the Palace of the Dogs. The ArchAndroid was inspired not only by the energy of these places, but by such revolutionary musicians and artistic visionaries as Salvador Dalí, Walt Disney, OutKast, Stevie Wonder, Octavia Butler, David Bowie, Andy Warhol, and John Williams. The album was executive produced by Nate Wonder, Chuck Lightning, Janelle Monáe, and Sean "Diddy" Combs, with co-executive production from Big Boi of OutKast.


Disc 1
1 Suite II Overture
2 Dance or Die
3 Faster
4 Locked Inside
5 Sir Greendown
6 Cold War
7 Tightrope
8 Neon Gumbo
9 Oh, Maker
10 Come Alive (The War of the Roses)
11 Mushrooms & Roses
12 Suite III Overture
13 Neon Valley Street
14 Make the Bus
15 Wondaland
16 57821
17 Say You'll Go
18 BabopbyeYa

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »