The Broken String

Bishop Allen

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2007, Dead Oceans

VINYL FORMAT. In 2006, the band self-released an EP every month of the year. Fifty-eight songs later, Bishop Allen's pop smarts sound timeless, escaping the indie-pop idiom and revealing a language informed by The Kinks, Dylan, and The Zombies. On this, their sophomore album, the band made a quantum leap. Of its twelve songs, ten are reworded tracks from the EPs and two are previously unreleased. These are not just re-recordings. The songs' arrangements have grown, the production is lush, the lyrics are front and center, and the band's evolution has reached a new level. The Broken String is poised to be the pop soundtrack of the summer.


Disc 1
1 Monitor
2 Rain
3 Click, Click, Click, Click
4 Chinatown Bus
5 Flight 180
6 Like Castanets
7 Butterfly Nets
8 Shrinking Violet
9 Corazon
10 Middle Management
11 Choose Again
12 News from Your Bed

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »