The Clips

The Clips are a 5-piece band from Vancouver, Canada. The band was formed in in 2004 and their debut full-length album Matterhorn was released independently on Nov 2, 2007 and re-released on Unfamiliar Records in 2008. The Clips have built an extremely loyal and passionate fan base in their home town, where they have played shows with Holy Fuck, Metric, A Place to Bury Strangers, 1/2 Alive, Woodhands, Bend Sinister, Frog Eyes, Panurge and others. The Clips have toured through Western Canada and have performed at festivals including Pop Montreal and Sled Island.

Matterhorn has received critical acclaim from print and internet-based media including a 6.8 rating on Pitchfork Media.

Band Members:
Jeremy Gruman (drums/violin)
Edo Van Breemen (keys/vocals)
Andrew Seeton (bass)
Michael Jones (guitar)
Cohen Brown (keys, buttons)


The Clips Albums

CD $17.99 $7.99
Add To Cart


0 items
Checkout »