The Danger Zone

Big L


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2011, RBC Records

With his untimely death in 1999, Big L's departure left a void in the hip hop scene that can never be filled. Known for his witty and literary lyrical style and for being near, but never quite at the center of commercial success, Big L appeared to be on the verge of breakthrough in 1999. Mase and Cam'Ron, two of his partners in the early '90s group Children of the Corn, went onto MTV stardom, but Big L's 1995 Columbia debut, Lifestylez Ov Da Poor & Dangerous, only earned limited critical attention. At the time of his death, though, Big L's independently released single, "Ebonics," was receiving consistent airplay on the indie-centric radio mix shows hosted by WKCR's Bobbito Garcia and WNYU's DJ Eclipse. In July of 2000, his posthumous sophomore full-length, The Big Picture was released to critical raves and phenomenal sales. Both releases have gone on to scan over 731K units in the US alone!
With last year's Return of the Devil's Son, that featured only unreleased material, the thirst for more Big L material has had a second awakening. With The Danger Zone, Big L's estate is looking to give the diehards what they have been looking for. After 10+ years of fans listening to shoddy bootleg dubs, the estate has digitally remastered some of Big L's finest tracks and freestyles (along with previously unreleased material) so fans can properly complete their Big L collection.


Disc 1
1 8 Iz Enuff [Demo Version] [Version]
2 Harlem N.Y.C. [Beats 2 Blow Remix]
3 You Know What Im About
4 98 Halftime Radio
5 Yours
6 Work, Pt. 2
7 Tru Master
8 Cluemanati
9 5 Fingers of Death
10 Let Me Find Out
11 We All Can't Ball
12 S.K.I.T.S.
13 Live In Amsterdam [Unedited]

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »