The Dawn of Eternal Summers

Eternal Summers

Vinyl 12" $14.98 $4.49

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

LP+MP3! Order this record and get a link to download the entire album for free after checkout!

The Dawn of Eternal Summers is part of our 70% OFF!

2012, Kanine Records

VINYL FORMAT. Comes on blue vinyl and includes digital download card! Roanoke, VA based duo of Nicole Yun and Daniel Cundiff received early praise from Pitchfork, Fader and Gorilla Vs Bear. And in the fall of 2010, Nicole Yun and Daniel Cundiff released their debut album Silver via Brooklyn based indie Kanine and followed up with the Prisoner EP (Forest Family/Kanine) in the spring of 2011. While consistently releasing music gaining praise from Spin, Filter, Under the Radar and more, Eternal Summers also completed several US tours with the likes of The Beets, The Raveonettes, and Reading Rainbow building their name the old fashioned way. These tours allowed them to play around with the idea of adding a bassist, having tried out several on the road. Having found the right fit and settling in with bassist Jonathan Woods, Eternal Summers, now officially a trio, used the second half of 2011 to record their sophomore LP. Recorded at home in the Mystic Fortress, but for the first time allowing input from outside their inner circle, being mixed by Sune Rose Wagner and Alonzo Vargas, the album is a sonic leap forward. It is being readied for release on June 5th with further details to be announced shortly.

Get The Dawn of Eternal Summers (Vinyl 12") with Zombie Shirt (Shirt) for $12.13 (10% off)!

The Dawn of Eternal Summers Ampersand Zombie Shirt

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »