The Forcefield Kids


MP3 $10.49

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Immediate Download
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2004, anticon

Passage's music is the kind of electro-new-wave-industrial-folk-hospital-waiting-room-hope-hop that you can dance or die to. The self-produced "Forcefield Kids" is full of distorted lo-bit jiggy drums; chopped-up, backward harps and French horns; distinctive synths with envelopes and filters; acoustic guitars; playful, heavy words; and catchy-ass melodies. Passage capably references and blends a seemingly infinite library of influences. The record is filled with images of invalids, radiation, cold hospitals, lost love, and dreaded, never-ending Sunday afternoons filled with self-loathing regrets. A highlight is the dark pop infection called "Old Aunt Mary," sounding like something off Beck's "One Foot in the Grave." Who would have thought that someone could create a hardcore, new wave, melodious fast-raps record, with sweeter-than-candy indie-pop hooks? "The Forcefield Kids" is proudly and without apology a genre-defying record that just about embodies "the anticon sound."


Disc 1
1 Forcefield Intro PLAY
2 In The Bioburbs PLAY
3 Creature In The Classroom PLAY
4 The Pins In The Bowels Of The Charmed Design PLAY
5 Old Aunt Mary PLAY
6 Free Luvv, From Left Field PLAY
7 Whine Money PLAY
8 The Unstrung Harp PLAY
9 The Kareoki (sp?) Kiss Ass PLAY
10 Put Together, Play, Red Ferrari Calendar Blob PLAY
11 Jail 4 Lil' Geniuses PLAY
12 Duck N' Cover PLAY
13 19911 PLAY
14 The Unspectacular Whiteboy Slave Song PLAY
15 Spring '97 PLAY
16 Suffragette PLAY
17 Reagan's Chest PLAY
18 All the News That's Fit to Print PLAY
19 Scarefilm PLAY
20 Poem to The Hospital PLAY
21 Pail Of Air PLAY

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »