Toward the Low Sun

Dirty Three

Vinyl LP $18.99

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2012, Drag City

VINYL FORMAT. Dirty Three return seven years since their last album, and Toward the Low Sun is a true humdinger. Warren Ellis is always sawing away at something on the violin that kind of tightens our chest and gives us that ol' thousand-yard stare; Mick Turner wanders with hollow-bodied guitar from abstract and dreamy to punishing hard chord rock in the space of a breath, never sacrificing a sense of the awesome along the path; then there's Jim White. He's doing something that no one else does back there. Plus, he's drumming!


Disc 1
1 Furnace Skies
2 Sometimes I Forget You've Gone
3 Moon on the Land
4 Rising Below
5 Pier
6 Rain Song
7 That Was Was
8 Ashen Snow
9 You Greet Her Ghost

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »