The Messenger

Johnny Marr

CD $15.99

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2013, Sire

Johnny Marr, one of the most celebrated guitarists in the history of contemporary music, is set to release his debut solo album The Messenger. The album features Marr front and center on vocals and guitar, and represents our first chance to capture Johnny Marr's musical vision exactly as he envisioned on the first true solo album of his career. The Messenger was written and produced by Marr himself. Best known for his work alongside Morrissey as the creative force behind The Smiths, Marr has continued his career as an official member or touring guitarist for a diverse array of acclaimed bands since.


Disc 1
1 The Right Thing Right
2 I Want The Heartbeat
3 European Me
4 Upstarts
5 Lockdown
6 The Messenger
7 Generate! Generate!
8 Say Demesne
9 Sun & Moon
10 The Crack Up
11 New Town Velocity
12 Word Starts Attack

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »