The Midnight Organ Fight

Frightened Rabbit


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "The Modern Leper" right now!

2008, FatCat Records

Recorded by Peter Katis (Mercury Rev, Interpol) over the space of two weeks, and mixed over the ensuing fortnight, was written with the intention of creating a more "pop" sounding album. Yet although musically more immediate, vitally, the band have not forsaken the personality or passion of any of their earlier recordings. Scott Rabbit expands: "I feel the general FR weirdness is still apparent in the lyrics and this makes for an interesting sort of juxtaposition. It sounds kind of clean, but it's actually pretty fucking dirty once you get listening. Saying that, i hope all the reasons why people loved Frightened Rabbit in the first place are still there, only they may have been amplified somewhat."


Disc 1
1 Modern Leper
2 I Feel Better
3 Good Arms vs Bad Arms
4 Fast Blood
5 Old Old Fashioned
6 Twist
7 Bright Pink Bookmark
8 Head Rolls Off
9 My Backwards Walk
10 Keep Yourself Warm
11 Extrasupervery
12 Poke
13 Floating in the Forth
14 Who'd You Kill Now?

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »