The Modern Lovers (Reissue)

The Modern Lovers

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, 4 Men With Beards

VINYL FORMAT. On 180 gram vinyl! Originally released on Beserkley in 1976. Collection of tracks produced mostly by John Cale in 1971. Includes such classics as "Roadrunner," "Astral Plane," "She Cracked," and "Girlfriend."

The Modern Lover's self-titled record is a universally accepted proto-punk classic. It's an album that bridges the gap between The Velvet Underground, a band whom leader Jonathan Richman was obsessed with, and the first wave of punk rock. While also displaying the goofy wit that would later be Richman's signature, The Modern Lovers is equal parts geeky, emotional, angst driven, life affirming, and, from start to finish, absolutely brilliant.


Disc 1
1 Roadrunner
2 Astral Plane
3 Old World
4 Pablo Picasso
5 She Cracked
6 Hospital
7 Someone I Care About
8 Girl Friend
9 Modern World

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »