The Promise Ring

The Promise Ring were an American midwest emo band from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, started as a side project by Davey von Bohlen during his time as a guitarist/vocalist for Cap'n Jazz in the year 1995. VonBohlen started the project alongside guitarist Jason Gnewikow of None Left Standing, drummer Dan Didier of Ceilishrine, and bassist Scott Beschta.

1996 brought their first full-length album, titled 30° Everywhere, released by Jade Tree Records. The record was followed by 1997's Nothing Feels Good, which gained the band a larger following and rave reviews. The Horse Latitudes, which collected early tracks that were previously released as 7"s, was also released in 1997. After a few changes in bass players, 1998 saw the release of the Boys + Girls EP, which was released on both compact disc and 7", with the CD containing an addi...


The Promise Ring Albums

Add To Cart

The Promise Ring Merch

Add To Cart
Tote Bag $18.00 $6.99
Add To Cart
View Details


0 items
Checkout »