The Sound of The Smiths - The Very Best of The Smiths

The Smiths


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2008, Rhino

The Smiths formed in Manchester in 1982 and quickly rose to become the quintessential British indie rock band of their day. Powered by the collaboration between lead singer and lyricist Morrissey and lead guitarist and co-songwriter Johnny Marr, their sound had a literary and musical depth that was complex, emotional and often controversial. At the same time, it rang with The Smiths' unique twist on timeless melodic pop sensibilities. On Rhino's new compilation, the group's biggest hits and most important tracks are represented.


Disc 1
1 Hand in Glove
2 This Charming Man
3 What Difference Does It Make? [Peel Sessions Version]
4 Still Ill
5 Heaven Knows I'm Miserable Now
6 William, It Was Really Nothing
7 How Soon Is Now? [12" Version]
8 Nowhere Fast
9 Shakespeare's Sister
10 Barbarism Begins at Home [7" Version]
11 That Joke Isn't Funny Anymore
12 Headmaster Ritual
13 Boy with the Thorn in His Side
14 Bigmouth Strikes Again
15 There Is a Light That Never Goes Out
16 Panic
17 Ask
18 You Just Haven't Earned It Yet, Baby
19 Shoplifters of the World Unite
20 Sheila Take a Bow
21 Girlfriend in a Coma
22 I Started Something I Couldn't Finish
23 Last Night I Dreamt That Somebody Loved Me

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »