The Terror

The Flaming Lips

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Warner Bros.

VINYL FORMAT. D-side includes bonus track "We Don't Control The Controls (Mashed-The-F-Up Remix)". Pressed on 125 gram black vinyl and housed in a gatefold jacket.The Flaming Lips and Warner Bros. Records are pleased to announce the long-awaited release of The Terror, their thirteenth studio album. The Terror was produced by the band's long-time collaborator Dave Fridmann and The Flaming Lips at Tarbox Road Studios. It is comprised of nine original compositions that reflect a darker-hued spectrum than previous works, along with a more inward-looking lyrical perspective than one might expect - but then again, maybe not. It's up to you, the listener, to decide what it means to you. The Terror is a bold and expressive journey that has evolved over The Lips' nearly 30-year tended garden of sonic delights that ebbs and flows with extraordinary splashes of darkness and light, pleasure and pain, chaos and order. As we've come to know The Flaming Lips, the real beauty lies with the knowledge that to expect the unexpected is all part of the manic fun.


Disc 1
1 Look…The Sun Is Rising
2 Be Free, A Way
3 Try To Explain
4 You Lust
5 The Terror
6 You Are Alone
7 Butterfly, How Long It Takes To Die
8 Turning Violent
9 Always There…In Our Hearts

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »