The Traditional Fools

The Traditional Fools

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, In The Red

VINYL FORMAT. In The Red is proud to announce the re-release of the self-titled album by The Traditional Fools, a garage-punk-thrash-surf trio consisting of Ty Segall, Andrew Luttrell and David Fox. They recorded and released their lone full-length back in 2008—it sold out quickly and has never been re-pressed until now. Recorded live in the studio, The Traditional Fools is low on fidelity and high in energy. The band's sound is a perfect combination of '60s garage, vintage surf reverb and early LA punk performed with trashy, reckless abandon. Covers by Redd Kross and Thee Headcoats give an idea where these guys were coming from, and songs about bikini babes and shredsticks tell where they were at. Grab a bike, tank top, sunglasses and every beer you can find, and enjoy surf-punk done right.


Disc 1
1 Davey Crocket
2 Snot Rag
3 T.L. Defender
4 Please
5 Layback!!!
6 Get Off My Back
7 Shredstick
8 Kill Someone You Hate
9 Valley (Of the Jams)
10 Party At My House
11 Milkman
12 Allright

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »