Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2008, Island Records

VINYL FORMAT. Insound Staff Pick - 2008! Imaginatively-titled third studio album from illustrious Bristolians whose 1994 debut "Dummy" broke trip-hop all over the world with its artful, haunting and melancholy fusion of torch song, sinister atmospherics and slowed-down hip-hop beats. Coming a full ten years after their last album, the live document 'PNYC', this record sees them going back to the source, digging in the crates for weird and wonderful samples from prog rock, free jazz, techno, industrial and funk on which to work their twisted magic, as well as incorporating some of the folk influence that pervades frontwoman Beth Gibbons' solo work.


Disc 1
1 Silence
2 Hunter
3 Nylon Smile
4 Rip
5 Plastic
6 We Carry On
7 Deep Water
8 Machine Gun
9 Small
10 Magic Doors
11 Threads

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »