This Is Another Life

Case Studies

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

LP+MP3! Order this record and get a link to download the entire album for free after checkout!

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Driving East, And Through Her" right now!

2013, Sacred Bones Records

VINYL FORMAT. This Is Another Life is Lortz's second full-length solo release on Sacred Bones. It is the follow-up album to 2011's highly acclaimed The World Is Just a Shape to Fill the Night. This is Another Life features guest vocals by Marissa Nadler on "Villain" and has the same producer and engineer, Greg Ashley of the band Gris Gris, as the last album. Ashley also plays percussion, organ and adds additional vocals and guitar. Lortz is also helped out by Jon Parker (guitar / piano), Oscar Michel (bass), Joe Haener (percussion), Carey Lamprecht (violin) and Shawn Alpay (cello).


Disc 1
1 In a Suit Made of Ash
2 Passage / Me in the Dark
3 Everything
4 Villain
5 Driving East, and Through Her
6 House of Silk, House of Stone
7 You Say to Me, You Never Have to Ask
8 From Richard Brautigan
9 A Beast I Have Yet to Find
10 This Is Another Life

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »