Three Feet High and Rising (Reissue)

De La Soul

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Three Feet High and Rising (Reissue) is part of our 70% OFF!

2013, Rhino

VINYL FORMAT. "Prince Paul produced De La Soul's debut album, 3 Feet High and Rising, which was released in the spring of 1989. Several critics and observers labeled the group as a neo- hippie band because the record praised peace and love as well as proclaiming the dawning of "the D.A.I.S.Y. age" (Da Inner Sound, Y'all). Though the trio was uncomfortable with the hippie label, there was no denying that the humor and eclecticism presented an alternative to the hardcore rap that dominated hip-hop. De La Soul quickly were perceived as the leaders of a contingent of New York-based alternative rappers that also included A Tribe Called Quest, Queen Latifah, the Jungle Brothers, and Monie Love; all of these artists dubbed themselves the Native Tongues posse." - All Music Guide


Disc 1
1 Intro
2 The Magic Number
3 Change In Speak
4 Cool Breeze On The Rocks
5 Can U Keep A Secret?
6 Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)
7 Ghetto Thang
8 Transmitting Live From Mars
9 Eye Know
10 Take It Off
11 A Little Bit Of Soap
12 Tread Water
13 Potholes In My Lawn
14 Say No Go
15 Do As De La Does
16 Plug Tunin' (Last Chance To Comprehend)
17 De La Orgee
18 Buddy
19 Description
20 Me Myself And I
21 This Is A Recording 4 Living In A Full Time Era (L.I.F.E.)
22 I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
23 D.A.I.S.Y. Age

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »