True Loves

Hooray for Earth

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Check out our review of True Loves in our Stuff We Like blog.

2011, Dovecote Records

VINYL FORMAT. True Loves builds on Hooray for Earth's acclaimed debut EP MOMO, and captures both the personal and universal anxieties that have such a footing in contemporary times. Lead single "True Loves" thumps along neck-snapping drums, awash with blips and synths, surprising breakdowns and band leader Noel Heroux's soaringly languid vocals. The sound that has indie-culture's gatekeepers fawning is one that springs directly from Heroux's imagination into a climactic reality.


Disc 1
1 Realize It's Not the Sun
2 Last Minute
3 Sails
4 True Loves
5 Same
6 Hotel
7 No Love
8 Bring Us Closer Together
9 Pulling Back
10 Black Trees

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »