T. Rex

CD $17.99 $6.99

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
In Stock
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2003, A&M (Germany)

The third album, originally released in the UK by Regal Zonophone in 1969. The final album to feature the duo of Bolan & Took, it is still almost totally acoustic and generally considered as the most developed and masterful Tyrannosaurus Rex album. The sound was fleshed out a bit: Bolan (vocals, guitar, Harmonium, lip organ, Fonofidels), Took (bongos, vocals, African Talking Drum, bass, guitar, piano, drumkit, pixiepipe, gong), with guest children's story reading from John Peel.


Disc 1
1 Chariots of Silk
2 'Pon a Hill
3 Seal of Seasons
4 Throat of Winter
5 Cat Black (The Wizard's Hat)
6 Stones for Avalon
7 She Was Born to Be My Unicorn
8 Like a White Star, Tangled and Far, Tulip That's What You Are
9 Warlord of the Royal Crocodiles
10 Evenings of Damask
11 Sea Beasts
12 Iscariot
13 Nijinsky Hind
14 Pilgrim's Tale
15 Misty Coast of Albany
16 Romany Soup

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »