Grizzly Bear

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Cheerleader" right now!

2009, Warp Records

VINYL FORMAT. Insound Staff Pick - 2009! Veckatimest is the long-awaited follow-up to Grizzly Bear's critically hailed album, Yellow House. Neoclassical composer Nico Muhly and Beach House singer Victoria Legrand contribute.

There is an unbelievable clarity of sound and vision to Veckatimest: vocals (a duty shared by all band members) are sharper and more complex, arrangements are tighter, production is more venturous and lyrics more affecting. Having opened the creative dialogue at such an early stage, Grizzly Bear was able to realize these 12 songs together as a band, making it their most collaboratively compositional album to date.


Disc 1
1 Southern Point
2 Two Weeks
3 All We Ask
4 Fine for Now
5 Cheerleader
6 Dory
7 Ready, Able
8 About Face
9 Hold Still
10 While You Wait for the Others
11 I Live with You
12 Foreground

Customer Reviews


1 reviews

Andrei Padilla
Beautiful album, sounds 110 times better on vinyl.

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »