Wait to Pleasure

No Joy

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

LP+MP3! Order this record and get a link to download the entire album for free after checkout!

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Hare Tarot Lies" right now!

2013, Mexican Summer

VINYL FORMAT. Wait to Pleasure may not provide you with any new answers about No Joy, but what it does offer is a batch of incredible new songs, the product of the Montreal noise-pop band’s first foray in a fully-furnished studio environment. Here the band has flourished, delivering their finest set to date, rooted heavily in shoegaze ripcurls and devastating melody, finishing sentences whispered long ago with depth, variance and force. Jasamine White-Gluz, Laura Lloyd and Garland Hastings knock down the fence between nostalgia and modernity, chaos and control, in a perfectly realized work.


Disc 1
1 E
2 Hare Tarot Lies
3 Prodigy
4 Slug Night
5 Blue Neck Riviera
6 Lizard Kids
7 Lunar Phobia
8 Wrack Attack
9 Ignored Pets
10 Pleasure
11 Uhu Yuoi Yoi

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »