Waiting For Something to Happen

Veronica Falls

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Teenage" right now!

2013, Slumberland

VINYL FORMAT. You may have had them tagged as goth-tinged pop fantasists, but with their much anticipated sophomore album Waiting For Something to Happen, Veronica Falls easily shrug off any notions of a difficult second album to create something that is easily more polished, more affecting, and more enduring than their peers could dream of making, and stake their claim as one of the most gloriously unpredictable and invaluable bands on the scene right now. Recorded with Rory Attwell (Male Bonding, The Vaccines), Waiting For Something to Happen is a bold and deliciously assured leap forward which sees the quartet of Roxanne Clifford, Patrick Doyle, James Hoare and Marion Herbain easily throw off the tongue in cheek references to ghostly romances and suicides to elegantly distill the essence of an aimless twenty-something existence – the collective anxieties, tensions and confusion of moving from adolescence into fully fledged adulthood – into a set of immaculately conceived and perfectly wrought pop songs.


Disc 1
1 Tell Me
2 Teenage
3 Broken Toy
4 Shooting Star
5 Waiting For Something To Happen
6 If You Still Want Me
7 My Heart Beats
8 Everybody's Changing
9 Buried Alive
10 Falling Out
11 So Tired
12 Daniel
13 Last Conversation

Insound Studio Sessions
Check out exclusive live video and MP3s with Veronica Falls!
Veronica Falls Studio Session

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »