Waters Ave S.

Damien Jurado


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2004, Sub Pop

Seattle native Damien Jurado's first album is an impressive debut that was sadly overlooked by many people still caught up in the hype of the celebrated Sub Pop Records and the aftermath left from the grunge era. While Jurado is responsible for writing hundreds of songs on his own, he chose 13 to make the cut for this album. Many are silly, dealing with topics such as purple anteaters or the circus. Others cry out as therapy for Jurado, trying to reconcile his parent's painful divorce or the feeling of being independent from a recent relationship. Still others are just fictional stories, woven by this man who is known in certain indie folk circles as a master storyteller.


Disc 1
1 Wedding Cake
2 Angel of May
3 Treasures of Gold
4 Yuma, Az
5 Joke Is Over
6 Space Age Mom
7 Circus, Circus, Circus
8 Hell or Highwater
9 Independent
10 Purple Anteater
11 Sarah
12 Halo Friendly
13 Waters Ave. S.

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »