Weirdo Rippers

No Age


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "My Life's Alright Without You" right now!

2007, FatCat Records

Formed from the ashes of the fondly-remembered Wives, No Age is Dean Spunt and Randy Randall, two young heavyweights from the LA skate/art/punk underworld. No Age purvey a stripped, essential, life-affirming, and skewed take on pop delivered via a clearly-defined punk-rock aesthetic; they take in noise, energy, and melody in equal measure. Variously reminiscent of Black Dice, The Ramones, and My Bloody Valentine, Weirdo Rippers documents a fast-developing band hitting their stride.


Disc 1
1 Every Artist Needs a Tragedy
2 Boy Void
3 I Wanna Sleep
4 My Life's Alright Without You
5 Everybody's Down
6 Sun Spots
7 Loosen This Job
8 Neck Escaper
9 Dead Plane
10 Semi-Sorted
11 Escarpment

Customer Reviews


1 reviews

Chris Churmusi
Maybe my attraction to No Age is drawn from their likeness in appearance to the hardcore days of the Beastie Boys - just a couple of dudes looking to live it up on their boards. Or maybe it's the lack of monetary ambition, or the refusal to be devoted to a specific scene. Without ever being to California, I feel like I've been living it vicariously.

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »