We're New Here

Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie xx

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

We're New Here is part of our 70% OFF!

2011, XL Recordings

VINYL FORMAT. In February 2010, Gil Scott-Heron released I'm New Here, his first album in thirteen years. Produced by XL Recordings head Richard Russell during various studio sessions in New York, the album was enthusiastically received by fans and critics alike. Meanwhile, the last eighteen months have been meteoric for Jamie xx. His band The xx's self titled debut album (which Jamie produced) received huge acclaim, while Jamie garnered respect for his remixes (in particular of Florence & The Machine's 'You've Got the Love') and solo productions (forthcoming single 'Far Nearer' on Numbers). So what happens when one of the most exciting young producers around reworks one of the most acclaimed albums from a true legend? The result is Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie xx's We're New Here, which sees Jamie xx re-imagining thirteen tracks from the original I'm New Here album sessions.


Disc 1
1 I'm New Here
2 Home
3 I've Been Me (Interlude)
4 Running
5 My Cloud
6 Certain Things (Interlude)
7 The Crutch
8 Ur Soul and Mine
9 Parents (Interlude)
10 Piano Player
11 NY is Killing Me
12 Jazz (Interlude)
13 I'll Take Care of You

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »