We've Moved

Psycho and the Birds


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2008, Happy Jock Records

"The third time's a charm" usually means something has to get screwed up twice before it gets done right. But what if the first two tries are really pretty good? The third one is just so much more... charming. That's what the third Psycho And The Birds release, We've Moved, is all about. The concept surrounding Psycho And The Birds is that Pollard writes songs and records them on his infamous boombox (into which every song he has written since the early '90s has been sung), and sends them off to producer/multi-instrumentalist/visionary Todd Tobias, who adds band's worth of music.

This time around they totally nail the process, and if the music world allowed artists like Pollard a chance to have a hit, this album would be chock-full of them. "I Love a Revolution" and "Enon Beach" are filled with undeniable likeability and pop goodness. A perfect combo of playful lyrics and flawless arrangement makes it hard to imagine that one entire half of the song was recorded on a $27 boombox. Pollard even pulls out some lyrics in "She Tears Out," first written, he says, as a kid.


Disc 1
1 Person Who Lives in a Thundercloud
2 Rains Remain
3 I Love a Revolution
4 Enon Beach
5 Franklin's Famous Graham Cracker Crust
6 Tomorrow Man
7 Corona Grande
8 She Tears Out
9 Love Theory
10 Hound Has the Advantage
11 Poor Old Pine
12 I'm Never Gonna Leave, You're Never Gonna Win
13 Hybertech Green
14 Sharp Apples
15 We've Moved

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »