Why There Are Mountains

Cymbals Eat Guitars

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

LP+MP3! Order this record and get a link to download the entire album for free after checkout!

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "...And The Hazy Sea" right now!

2009, self-released

VINYL FORMAT. Both stark reality and poetic numinousness pervade Why There Are Mountains, often united as one, infusing a vision of our country traversed on "pulsing arterials" with mystery and wonder, restoring meaning to the phrase "American Wilderness". Why There Are Mountains could be one of those records that sticks with you, that you return to again and again - the type of record that defines many months or year or two of your human experience. Cymbals Eat Guitars are very possibly your new favorite band. Prepare yourself to love again.

*Due to the special nature of this release, we are not able to accept cancellations.


Disc 1
1 ...And The Hazy Sea
2 Some Trees (Merrit Moon)
3 Indiana
4 Cold Spring
5 Share
6 What Dogs See
7 Wind Phoenix (Proper Name)
8 Living North
9 Like Blood DoesTunguska [*]

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »