Yellow House

Grizzly Bear

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Check out our review of Yellow House in our Stuff We Like blog.

2012, Warp

VINYL FORMAT. The new material that comprises Yellow House puts the Grizzly Bear at the vanguard of contemporary song writing. The album was self-recorded during an idyllic summer. The makeshift studio was provided by Droste's mom's living room in a yellow house just off Cape Cod. Magical, haunting melodies are still their mainstay. Grizzly Bear always craft their songs from start to finish - meticulous instrumentation and arrangements are their specialty. On Yellow House, Grizzly Bear still flex their lo-fi connoisseurship, but with a better recording - DIY embellished with Taylor's fine sonic engineering acumen. Droste and Rossen share initial song writing duties, although the entire band collaborates to breath life into the tracks.


Disc 1
1 Easier PLAY
2 Lullabye PLAY
3 Knife PLAY
4 Central and Remote PLAY
5 Plans PLAY
6 Little Brother PLAY
7 Marla PLAY
8 On a Neck, On a Spit PLAY
9 Reprise PLAY
10 Colorado PLAY

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »