You Can't Take It With You (Deluxe Edition)

As Tall As Lions


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, Triple Crown

Deluxe edition includes a DVD featuring 45 minutes of bonus content, featuring a "Making Of" documentary, interviews, and live songs recorded in NYC.

As Tall As Lions are back with You Can't Take It With You, the highly anticipated follow-up to 2006's self-titled full-length. The latest is a thoughtful, textured tour de force of soundscapes, vocal harmonies, melodies and insightful lyrics a bout the modern world. The songs' subject matter faces the politics of God, love, war, and the human condition while examining everyday struggles such as anxiety, isolation, and money. With You Can't Take It With You, the band; vocalist-guitarist Dan Nigro, guitarist Saen Fitzgerald, bassist Julio Tavarez and drummer Cliff Sarcona, has made its smartest and most impressive album to date.


Disc 1 Disc 2
1 Circles
2 Sixes & Sevens
3 You Can't Take It with You
4 Go Easy
5 Duermete
6 In Case of Rapture
7 We's Been Waitin'
8 Is This Tomorrow?
9 Sleepyhead
10 Narrows
11 Lost My Mind
12 [Untitled Hidden Track]
13 [Untitled Hidden Track]
14 [Untitled Hidden Track]

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »