You Forgot It in People

Broken Social Scene

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

LP+MP3! Order this record and get a link to download the entire album for free after checkout!

2004, Arts & Crafts

VINYL FORMAT. IMPORT! Since the release of "Feel Good Lost," Toronto music collective Broken Social Scene became a bit more collective, swelling from two members to ten (plus guests). As you'd expect with such a dramatic rise in membership, there's a lot more variety this time out. According to one of the members of this incarnation, trying to not "who did what" on this album would be almost an entire review in itself, as everyone took turns playing different instruments on different tracks and the whole thing was built from the ground up in a very collective fashion. Although listeners who found the first Broken Social Scene release a nice ambient pop treat may be put off by this one's all-over-the-map approach, it's certainly a much more accessible release overall and there's bound to be something in here that you'll enjoy.


Disc 1
1 Capture the Flag
2 KC Accidental
3 Stars and Sons
4 Almost Crimes [Radio Kills Remix]
5 Looks Just Like the Sun
6 Pacific Theme
7 Anthems for a Seventeen Year Old Girl
8 Cause = Time
9 Late Nineties Bedroom Rock for the Missionaries
10 Shampoo Suicide
11 Lover's Spit
12 I'm Still Your Fag
13 Pitter Patter Goes My Heart

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »