pernice brothers

Pernice Brothers is an indie pop group based in Massachusetts, USA. The band was formed in 1997 by Joe Pernice.

Massachusetts-born Pernice had begun his recording career in the country-rock Scud Mountain Boys. He left the band, and most of its country music trappings, to pursue pure pop.

The Pernice Brothers also included Joe's brother Bob Pernice on guitar (hence the name), Peyton Pinkerton (guitar), Mike Deming (piano), bassist Thom Monahan, and Aaron Sperske on drums.

The band's first release was 1998's Overcome By Happiness. They have since recorded four more studio albums: The World Won't End (2001); Yours, Mine & Ours (2003), Discover A Lovelier You (2005), and Live A Little (2006). They released a live album, Nobody's Watching/Nobody's Listening in 2004. Pernice has also made two solo outings, one under the name...


pernice brothers Albums

Add To Cart


0 items
Checkout »