The Roots


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2011, Def Jam

undun is an existential re-telling of the short life of one Redford Stephens (1974-1999). Through the use of emotives and Redford's internal dialogues the album seeks to illustrate the intersection of free will and prescribed destiny as it plays out 'on the corner.' Utilizing a reverse narrative arc, the album begins as the listener finds Redford disoriented – postmortem – and attempting to make sense of his former life. As he moves through its pivotal moments he begins to deconstruct all that has led to his (and our own) coming undun.


Disc 1
1 Dun
2 Sleep
3 Make My
4 One Time
5 Kool On
6 OtherSide
7 Stomp
8 Lighthouse
9 I Remember
10 Tip the Scale
11 Redford Suite: Redford (For Yia-Yia & Pappou)
12 Redford Suite: Possibility (2nd Movement)
13 Redford Suite: Will To Power (3rd Movement)
14 Redford Suite: Finality (4th Movement)

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »